family tree

imageI’ve been coming to this house my whole life. I’m proud of where I came from. We are not at the whim of our heritage, but we are shaped by those who have come before us.

porch

 

It was here that I was forced to do “one minute speeches,” the original Toastmasters.

image

It was here that my love of games was honed and developed. We played them all before they became marketed as games.

image

 

Here I was exposed to literature…

imageimage…creativity, and a rich lineage from outside the United States.

imageimageWe do not always get along, or agree, but we love one another.

image image image image

There is something about the rain on the roof today that brings out a nostalgia in me and I am thankful. I love you family!

 

This entry was published on April 15, 2014 at 11:56 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

