Fall

My husband likes pictures, and I like words, and we both like Fall, but I probably like it a little bit more.

We went to an estate sale once. It turned out the guy who had died was really cool and knew lots about animals and traveled the world, and we bought all his picture slides.

My old boots, scraps from a bin in Montana, and San Diego thrift store leather made my leaves. Starch holds things to walls without ruining the walls.

Marigolds are one flower that I remember from my childhood. They smell distinct. I remember gathering the seeds. They may be one of the few flowers I prefer besides my all time favorite, daisies. Not gerber, just standard white daisies with yellow centers.

photo (2)I’ve been thinking a lot lately, especially as I’ve been listening to a lot of content from a recent conference…

photo (3)

Focus matters. Emphasis matters. Good news isn’t the same good news when you don’t know the truth about the bad news.

I want to not only speak true words, but I want my words and my life, and everything I am to be weighted accurately and balanced equally.

Truth matters.

Also, Moku is great.

photo (5)

This entry was published on October 27, 2013 at 4:42 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

