Zig Zag Lines and Vertical Blinds, and also Mind Sweeping

The porch got some new artificial grass. It’s amazing the difference a little green grass can make, even if it’s plastic. My neighbor commented that she “felt like she was sitting in a park.” I’m thankful that we have many windows in our apartment. Since this is a blog, here’s a sunset picture from last night:

Image

Each afternoon I twist the blinds and let the light in. I enjoy the patterns and lines. I don’t always enjoy (at first) how the natural light immediately shows me how dinged and dirty my floors are. How do they get so dirty so fast? Where does the dirt come from? How does linoleum over concrete dent so easily?

Image

There was three times that much dirt, that was just from the kitchen. Gross. I’m always glad after I’ve taken the time to do a quick sweep. It made me start thinking, how much dust and dirt gets tracked into our thinking each day just by living in a world where dirt exists?

photo (10)

– G

Romans 12:2

John 17:17

John 8:12

This entry was published on July 25, 2013 at 5:23 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment